UNT | University of North Texas

Search form

Center for Agile and Adaptive Additive Manufacturing (CAAAM)

The Additive Manufacturing Laboratory is a comprehensive and centralized facility, bringing together both types of additive manufacturing – laser powder bed fusion (LENS 750), also referred to as selective laser melting, and laser-based directed energy deposition (Aconity MIDI) – along with several pre- and post-process equipment for fundamental and applied research on additive manufacturing. The lab will foster UNT’s interdisciplinary research in the area of advanced manufacturing.

People & Advisory Board

Narendra B. Dahotre

Narendra B. Dahotre
Associate Vice President, Center for Agile & Adaptive Additive Manufacturing
Regents Professor
Discovery Park, C135E
Tel: 940-369-7678

Dr. Srinivas Aditya Mantri
Laboratory Manager Discovery Park, E180U
Tel: 940-891-6960

Mary Chandler
Senior Administrative Coordinator
Discovery Park, E180U

List of CAAAM Board of Advisors

Recent News

Dr. Narendra Dahotre named AVP of CAAAM

Texas Legislature Gives $10 Million Boost to CAAAM 

Engineering New Materials